The UQ Centre for Natural Gas is headed by a Director and three professorial research chairs. The Centre’s professors play a lead role in the development of the Centre’s research program while also managing selected projects and monitoring research performance.

UQ CNG Leadership Team

Associate Professor Phil Hayes

Acting Centre Director

Professor Raymond Johnson Jr

Chair in Well Engineering and Production Technology

Associate Professor Phil Hayes

Chair in Water Resources and Gas Development

Dr Kathy Witt

UQ CNG, Senior Research Fellow, Social Performance

Elizabeth Alcantarino

Operations Manager